With six hard fought races done and dusted, it was time to do the calculations and see who the overall winner might be. With four races to count, the first stage was to eliminate the two worst times from those who had completed six and one from those who had ridden five. Sadly, those who rode just the four had to put up with just those times. Then as the TTs were of different lengths this year, we brought the times down to minutes per mile which were added and divided by four to give a fair result.
The stages were won by Eoin Woolley (2), Paul Lenihan, Aidan Killeen, Shane Scully and John Foote. The stages on flat time  went to Shane Scully (3), Eamon Hartnett (2) and Pat Bergin.

The winner of the flat race was Shane Scully with Eamon Hartnett and Pat Bergin in 2nd and 3rd., but when the time adjustments were made Kevin Byrne took 3rd place, John Foote was 2nd and Shane Scully was the overall winner, managing the double – a great achievement! Well done Shane and to all who took part.

Overall double winner - Shane Scully