NTW Open Race Results

Conor Henerbery Winner A1-A2 North Tipperary Wheelers Road Race 2019

Huge Turnout for Wheelers Open Road Race.

Over 220 riders from all over the country descended on Cloughjordan from early Sunday morning to
take part in the second edition on the North Tipperary Wheelers Open Road Race. Conditions were
perfect for racing with all three groups setting a blistering pace from the off. The 40Km circuit took the
riders from Cloughjordan to the N7 junction at Nenagh for a left turn to Toomevara and Moneygall
before completing the loop. The A1/A2 and A3 riders completed 3 laps while the A4 competitors were
required to do two. All three finishes were keenly contested with former An Post Chainreaction cyclist
Conor Hennebry coming out on top in the elite event. The A3 race was won by Irish International rider
Archie Ryan who rides with the UK based Zappi Racing while David O’Sullivan of the Cork based St. Finbarr’s
CC was the victor in the A4 race.

It is a tribute to the North Tipp Wheelers organizing committee and race director Eoin Woods that many
of the leading cyclists in the country chose to participate in this race which is just in its second year. The
inaugural event last year attracted 160 riders. North Tipperary Wheelers would like to thank everyone
who helped make the event such a success, in particular the committee of Kilruane McDonagh’s
sportsfield who made their superb facilities available as race HQ and all those who volunteered in so
many ways to ensure that the event went off without a hitch. Here’s to 2020!

– Michael Molamphy

A1/A2 Race Results

  1. Conor Hennebry  – Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo
  2. Jamie Blanchfield  – Panduit Carrick Wheelers
  3. Keith Gater  – Waterford Racing
  4. Conor Kissane  –  Killarney Cycling Club
  5. Matthew Sparrow  – Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo
  6. Stephen Murray  – Strata 3-VeloRevolution
  7. Hugh Power – Bandon Cycling Club
  8. John Brosnan – Killarney Cycling Club
  9. Daryl Kearns  – Panduit Carrick Wheelers
  10. Joel Luke  – UCD Cycling Club

A3/Juniors Race Results

  1. Archie Ryan – Zappi Racing
  2. Jurgen Simpson – Limerick Cycling Club
  3. Karl Fogarty Club – Rothaíochta na Sionainne
  4. Indrek Mannik – Blarney CC
  5. Martin Casey – Ossary CC
  6. Stephen Griffin – Tralee Manor West BC
  7. Denis O’ Connor – Sliabh Luachra Cycling Club
  8. David Donovan  – Upperchurch Drombane Cycling Club
  9. Leonard O’Keeffe – Midleton CTC
  10. Fran Brannigan – Slievenamon CC

A4 Race Results

  1. David O’Sullivan – St Finbarr’s CC
  2. Tim Ling – Seven Springs CC
  3. John Crowley – Killarney Cycling Club
  4. Richie O Sullivan – Unattached
  5. Michael McConigley – Tullamore CC
  6. Ken Ralph – Burren CC
  7. Dave Beary – Limerick CC
  8. Padraig McHugh – Seven Springs CC


  1. Niamh O’ Dwyer – TC Racing