NTW Championship TT results

It was a great night out there this evening for our club championship time trial and we had a fantastic turnout of 17 members taking on 16km of torture! ­čÖé We had great conditions for the race and some of our members put in unbelievable efforts with our new TT champion Eoin woods getting crowned after taking almost 2 full minutes out of his previous best!! A massive well done to Eoin, it was very well deserved!

NTW Club Championship Time Trial Winner - Eoin Woods

NTW Club Championship Time Trial Winner – Eoin Woods

Well done to everyone who came out tonight to contest the race and a special mention for Derek Loughlin on competing in his first club race and setting a very impressive time for his first ever time trial, well done! Big thanks go to Jan for the timekeeping, Conor for the marshalling and Vic for the photos which can be seen on Facebook by clicking here.

It should be noted that we had some great constructive contributions made last night at the IGM from all members regarding the race formats and this was welcomed by the race committee and was implemented immediately by changing the way the championship TT handicapping was worked out and also led to the route being shortened to the standard 16km.

The results table will be updated shortly in the usual place.