We held our AGM earlier this week at the Rugby Club. It was well attended, ran smoothly, and was marked by constructive discussions on a number of issues.

The meeting stated with Liam Callaghan presenting Jan White with a bouquet of flowers and a restaurant voucher to mark her stepping down as Club Secretary after 27 years of service. Jan’s length of sterling service to the Club is remarkable, serving both as a tribute to Jan’s personal qualities, and also perhaps as a hint as to why members are reluctant to volunteer for the Committee!

Liam marks Jan’s stepping-down as Club Secretary after 27 years service

Liam presented Awards to the Winners of the NTW 2021 Club Races

Liam marks Edvins’ 2 Wins and 1 Second Place in NTW’s 2021 Races
Liam marks Andy’s Win in the NTW 2021 TT and 2 Second Places in NTW’s 2021 Hill and Road Races
Liam presents an Award to Eoin Woods to recognize his exceptional Medal haul in 2021

Committee Members were elected for the following year

2021-22 Committee Members. Left to Right: Eoin Dillon (Treasurer), Gerry McGarry (Secretary), Jan White (Assistant Secretary), Liam Callaghan (Chairman), Andy English.

Leave a Comment