Even though the weather was blustery and rain threatened, there was a reasonably good sign-on for the Club Championship TT. The course was the same as last year – Birdhill to the first Nenagh roundabout and back – a distance of 18.5 miles. On the way into Nenagh, they had the strong wind behind them but the return journey was a different matter! Amazingly, in spite of the weather all times improved from last year and it was Eamon Hartnett who stormed across the line in the fastest time with John Foote a close second and Pat Bergin in third. When the time adjustments were made however, Eamon took third place while Shaun Payne captured second and Kevin Byrne, who has been improving steadily all summer became the 2011 Club TT Champion. Well done to all the contestants and a special well done for turning out on a miserable morning!

Kevin Byrne - Club Time Trial Champion for 2011